top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLatch

Salty Chips



As millions of you know, I'm quite the salt advocate and enthusiast.



Last year I received a very thoughtful gift. 7 salts of the Earth from Trader Joe's. It comes with Kalahari desert salt, Hawaiian black lava salt, Hawaiian red salt, Inca Sun salt, blue Persian salt, Himalayan pink salt, South African oak smoked salt, and a box. I like to pour them into the same salt shaker to make pretty pictures. of course the picture gets messed up the very first time you salt your food but it's worth it for that one time. It makes my food taste pretty.



You will note in the picture that there's an integrated circuit propping up my salt shaker. That IC is the 74138 decoder/demultiplexer. Enjoy the diagram below:




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page